"VM_BL_IN" - Views: 689 · Hits: 689 - Type: Public

Van Morrison - Blowin' Your Mind! {Original USA Mono} 
24bit/96kHz (Hi-Rez Audio)

01. Brown Eyed Girl
02. He Ain't Give You None
03. T.B. Sheets
04. Spanish Rose
05. Goodbye Baby (Baby Goodbye)
06. Ro Ro Rosey
07. Who Drove the Red Sports Car
08. Midnight Special  

All tracks Mono
All of these mixes are officially unavailable on CD except Tr. 01

Producer: Bert Berns
Engineer: Brooks Arthur
Location: 28�29 March 1967 at A&R Recording Studios, New York, NY

- Technics 1210mk2 
- Jelco SA-750D Tonearm (w/ JAC 501 cable)
- Audio Technica AT33PTG MC
- Pro-Ject Tube Box SE-2 
- Yamaha CA-1010  
- RME ADI-2 A/D Interface 

- Audition 3.0 used for editing, (incl. manual removal of clicks and pops) & adding gain.
- Click Repair 3.9.1 used with setting Cl: 10, Cr: 0

Transfer & Restoration by Prof. Stoned


Prof. sez:

Here's another rarity in the series essential in mono but not available on cd. 

This is not really a new rip; it was already done in 2014. The vinyl was sent to me by ottoman79. A version of this rip circulates through him, but this new 2021 master has been more thoroughly cleaned-up. 

The mono mix is without a doubt the best sounding version of this album. It is a much more full-bodied and transparent than the original stereo mix or the later remix. Really great engineering by Brooks Arthur. 

The LP may have come out against Morrison's will but it is still quite good, especially the first side. Bert Berns was a hit producer; an industry hustler, but there is no doubt he saved Morrison's career with this stop-gap album and especially the surprise hit 'Brown Eyed Girl'.