"GH_WW_IN.txt" - Views: 1,495 · Hits: 1,495 - Type: Public

George Harrison - Wonderwall Music (1968) Original UK Mono
24bit/96kHz (Hi-Rez Audio)

01. Microbes 
02. Red Lady Too 
03. Tabla and Pakavaj 
04. In the Park 
05. Drilling a Home 
06. Guru Vandana 
07. Greasy Legs 
08. Ski-ing 
09. Gat Kirwani 
10. Dream Scene 
11. Party Seacombe 
12. Love Scene 
13. Crying 
14. Cowboy Music 
15. Fantasy Sequins 
16. On the Bed 
17. Glass Box 
18. Wonderwall to Be Here 
19. Singing Om  

All tracks Mono
All of these mixes are officially unavailable on CD.

- Technics 1210mk2 
- Jelco SA-750D Tonearm (w/ JAC 501 cable)
- Audio Technica AT33PTG MC
- Pro-Ject Tube Box SE-2 
- Yamaha CA-1010  
- RME ADI-2 A/D Interface 

- Audition 3.0 used for editing, (incl. manual removal of clicks and pops) & adding gain.
- Click Repair 3.9.1 used with setting Cl: 20, Cr: 0 and mono summing

Transfer & Restoration by Prof. Stoned


Prof. sez:

Here's another rarity in the series "essential in mono but not available on cd". 

The truly first solo-Beatle album. Harrison was given carte blanche by director Joe Massot to
come up with whatever musical content he deemed suitable. Given that both men were debutants, 
the end-result has turned out very well. The storyline of the film is simple but put to maximum 
effect, not least due to the amazing imagery & the solid acting. Harrison's music accentuates the 
pictures beautifully at times, and holds up quite well on its own too.

This mono mix was intitially made for the film and released on vinyl later on, along with a 
stereo version. However, this was already after the White album came out and not many mono copies 
were sold, making this quite a sought-after item. This project was initiated by Victor. So please 
don't forget to thank him.