"EP-UN-IN.txt" - Views: 792 · Hits: 792 - Type: Public

Electric Prunes - Underground (1967) Orig. US Mono
24bit/96kHz (High Resolution Audio)

01. The Great Banana Hoax 
02. Children of Rain 
03. Wind-Up Toys 
04. Antique Doll 
05. It's Not Fair 
06. I Happen To Love You 
07. Dr. Do-good 
08. I 
09. Hideaway 
10. Big City 
11. Captain Glory 
12. Long Day's Flight

All tracks Mono.
These mixes did never appear officially on CD except Tr 1, 3, 7 & 9

Produced by Dave Hassinger
Recorded at American Recording Co. by Richie Podolor and Bill Cooper, 1967

- Technics 1210mk2 
- Jelco SA-750D Tonearm (w/ JAC 501 cable)
- Audio Technica AT33PTG MC
- Pro-Ject Tube Box SE-2 
- Yamaha CA-1010  
- RME ADI-2 A/D Interface 

- Audition 3.0 used for editing, (incl. manual removal of clicks and pops) & adding gain.
- Click Repair 3.9.1 used with setting Cl: 15, Cr: 0 and mono summing

Transfer & Restoration by Prof. Stoned


Prof sez:

Here's another one in the series "essential in mono but not available on cd". Transferred from
a vintage copy that was kept sealed for 47 years until I opened it recently.

This was the last Prunes album to receive a dedicated mono mix, alongside the stereo. It was
recorded by the same team as the debut (with only four months between the release dates) and has 
the same high production standard. The band contributed 7 out of 12 songs to this album, 
which was a grand leap forward after only having one of their own appearing on the first LP. 

Sadly, there were to be no more Prunes album's like the first two, as the band was 'taken over' 
by their producer and manager and were forced to record an album of psychedelic church hymns, 
before disbanding and being replaced by an entirely different group of players.