"CL_CL_IN.txt" - Views: 1,240 · Hits: 1,240 - Type: Public

Clear Light - S/T (1967) Orig. USA Mono 
24bit/96kHz (High Resolution Audio)

01. Black Roses
02. Sand
03. A Child's Smile
04. Street Singer
05. The Ballad of Freddie & Larry
06. With All in Mind
07. Mr. Blue
08. Think Again
09. They Who Have Nothing
10. How Many Days Have Passed
11. Night Sounds Loud
12. Black Roses (45 Version)
13. She's Ready To Be Free

All tracks Mono
All of these mixes are officially unavailable on CD, except Tr. 13 which is vinyl-sourced.

- Technics 1210mk2 
- Jelco SA-750D Tonearm (w/ JAC 501 cable)
- Audio Technica AT33PTG MC
- Pro-Ject Tube Box SE-2 
- Yamaha CA-1010  
- RME ADI-2 A/D Interface 

- Audition 3.0 used for editing, (incl. manual removal of clicks and pops) & adding gain.
- Click Repair 3.9.1 used with setting Cl: 10, Cr: 0 

Transfer & Restoration by Prof. Stoned (2016)


Prof sez:

Here's another rarity in the series "essential in mono but not available on cd". 

A great but hardly acknowledged album on the Elektra label. This mono mix haS been out of print
since the 60's so here it is again. I've went through the trouble to locate a mint copy of the
Black Roses 45 (because the mastertape of the non-album B-side "She's ready to be free" appears
to be MIA, as the CD remasters use a needledrop) but the vinyl sounds quite bad due to being
cut very loud, so I'm afraid it's not much of an improvement. Oh well... Still a lot great 
music in here.