"TR_TR_IN" - Views: 638 · Hits: 638 - Type: Public

The Remains - S/T (1966) Mono Version [A Prof. Stoned Rip]
24bit/96kHz High Resolution FLAC

01. Heart 	
02. Lonely Week-End 	
03. Don't Look Back 	
04. Why Do I Cry 	
05. Diddy Wah Diddy 	
06. You Got A Hard Time Coming 	
07. Once Before 	
08. Thank You 	
09. Time Of Day 	
10. Say You're Sorry

All Tracks in Mono 



- The Remains (LP, Album, Mono) Epic LN 24214 US 1966 (M-)


Vinyl Recorded & Mastered using:

- Technics 1210mk2 
- Jelco SA-750D Tonearm
- Audio Technica AT33PTG MC 
- Pro-Ject Tube Box SE-2 (using a matched pair of Genalex Gold Lion tubes)
- RME ADI-2 A/D Interface @ 24/96
- Audition 3.0/5.0 (editing, manual clean up)
- Click Repair 3.9.9 (light automatic click setting)
- Cubase 5 
- Universal Audio Precision Bundle @ 24/96
- PMC IB2s Monitors 
- Yamaha NS-10 Monitors
- Acoustically treated environment 

All mono recordings folded L50/R50 to minimize distortion as much as possible.

Transfer & Restoration by Prof. Stoned



A staggering rock record that is head and shoulders above most garage records from this era. The Remains had it all: tight musicianship, energy, great songs. By the time this album came out, the band sadly had already broken up. But over the next decades, The Remains were rediscovered by many listeners, in no small part thanks to the Nuggets comp. Remarkably, leader Barry Tashian became an acclaimed country musician from the 70s up until this day (you couldn't tell from hearing this record). 

This original mono version was never available on CD or digital. Sundazed did a reissue in 2001 on LP, but I went back to the a pristine copy of the original mono pressing on Epic for this version. Hope you enjoy.  
P.S. (May 2020)