"13_EE_IN" - Views: 931 · Hits: 931 - Type: Public

The 13th Floor Elevators � Easter Everywhere (Stereo Version)
24bit/96kHz High Resolution FLAC

01. Slip Inside This House
02. Slide Machine
03. She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own)
04. Nobody To Love
05. Baby Blue
06. Earthquake
07. Dust
08. I'ved Got Levitation
09. I Had To Tell You
10. Postures (Leave Your Body Behind)

All Tracks in STEREO except 01,07,10 which are MONO



- Easter Everywhere (LP, Album) International Artists IA-LP-5 US 1967 (vinyl copy courtesy of JWB)


Vinyl Recorded using:

- VPI Super Scoutmaster turntable
- Graham Phantom tonearm
- Lyra Skala cart
- Musical Fidelity KW phono preamp
- Apogee A/D converters
- Click Repair

Tr. 01,07,10 mastered from a single stereo channel

Transfer & Restoration by JT
24/96 files kindly supplied by JWB
Additional Manual Restoration by Prof. Stoned


Note by JT:

No EQ or dynamics processing was done. I listened to the original files out of phase with the de-clicked files to make sure no musical information was removed. Hundreds of edits were done to fix any false click removal.


This vinyl rip has previously been released as part JWB's excellent compilation "The Essential 13th Floor Elevators" (Nov. 2014, Rev.: Dec. 2016) but this marks the first time it appears in its original high-resolution form with a partly new restoration from yours truly. The track "Dust" is mono here as that's how it is on the record, albeit with a wonky stereo panorama which I've corrected by using the left channel only. Please note that the noises from halfway to the end of �Baby Blue� are on every copy of this pressing.

I'm very pleased to be able to share this, it is certainly up to the standard I try to maintain with my own rips. Big thanks to JWB & JT. Artwork lovingly pinched from an upload by jpstooges (thx/apologies). 

P.S. (June 2020)